Questioning the Whole Thing!

What have I gotten myself into? Am I working for a madman? What started out, I thought, as a very productive meeting to address our company problems turned into a shouting match in the hall. Jimbo took more than a bullet for me on this. I owe him big time.

But did I learn anything from the meeting?

Jimbo asked if the company was synchronized.

I asked if we were observing what other companies are doing. Mr. Schmidt seemed to take my comment as backing his spy idea. Not what I meant!

Communication was another big buzz word. We apparently are not communicating very well. Duh? That was pretty obvious from the shouting match, wasn’t it.

I did meet Rob Allison, though. Maybe I’ll call him and talk about this. He might have some ideas.

About narvelltmann

Currently working first job out of college as a cost analyst for M.E. Burdette Co.
This entry was posted in Blogs from the book. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

